Annual Conference Artwork

Join us for our 2018 Annual Conference

NCMGMA is heading up to the mountains for our 2018 Annual Conference.  Scheduled for May 9-11, we will be at a brand new location for us this year: Harrah's Cherokee in Cherokee, NC.  Start making your plans now to join us for this exciting healthcare industry event: registration is now open!

Browse this page as well as our schedule of events and speakers pages for complete information about this exciting upcoming event.  Keep checking back as new information is still being added about the event!

Register today to join us this May in Cherokee!

Harrah's Cherokee

An enterprise of the Eastern Band of the Cherokee Nation, located in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains of Western North Carolina, Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort is celebrating over 15 years of operation since opening its doors in November 1997. The Casino has 150,000 square feet of gaming space and offers 3,800 slot machines and over 100 traditional table games such as black jack, roulette and craps. The property also features over 1,100 hotel rooms, the Le Fu Men gaming area, 10 restaurants, the Essence Lounge, a 3,000 seat Event Center, the luxurious 18,000 square feet Mandara Spa, and eight retail shops.

All events for the Annual Conference are scheduled at Harrah's Cherokee Casino & Resort and we are pleased to offer our attendees the discounted group rate is $139 per night (plus 10.5% tribal levy/tax). This rate includes complimentary valet or daily self-parking. Hotel reservations can be made via phone by calling 1-800-427-7247 and provide the discount code: S05MGMA or online by clicking here. Please note the Harrah's cutoff date of April 24th.

Additional Staff Discount

NCMGMA is making it affordable for your to bring all of your practice leadership! Bring one or more additional staff from your practice and you will save $100 on each additional conference registration (the early bird discounted rate is $225 per person). When you register online, or use the printable registration, make sure to select the $225 Additional Staff option for all practice associates who will be joining you at the Annual Conference.

Attendee Registration Fees*

Early Bird
By 4/24
Late/Onsite Registration
After 4/24
Active Member $325 $375
Active Non-Member $475 $525
Affiliate Member $500 $550
Affiliate Non Member $600 $650
Additional Staff $225 $275
Student $100 $100
(Includes Thursday Evening Dinner & Program only)

$100 $125

NCMGMA is supporting students in healthcare! Our organization is contributing $5 for each paid attendee registration which will go toward the Davis Watson Scholarship Fund.

NCMGMA Member Types

Active Membership - An Active Member is currently employed in an executive, managerial or administrative capacity of a medical group engaged in the practice of medicine as a legal entity sharing business management facilities, records and personnel and/or services in an executive, managerial or administrative capacity of an integrated delivery organization that includes, as part of its primary mission, the provision of physician services and administration of physician practices type.

Affiliate Membership - An Affiliate Member is employed by an organization that provides products and/or services which enhance each Association member's ability to meet the health needs of their community, including, but not limited to business consultants, providers of products and services.

Student Membership - Student Membership is available to any person who is a full time or part time student according to the guidelines of their college or university.  Student Members shall not have the right to vote and shall not have the right to serve as officers or directors of the Association.


Registration is for Annual Conference is open.  Follow the links below for online and printable registration forms.

What to Wear

Business casual is the appropriate attire for the Annual Conference and related events.


The 2018 NCMGMA Annual Conference also features an exhibit hall with 54 booths.  The exhibit hall will feature our 2018 Alliance sponsors promoting some of the industries latest and greatest products and services.  Follow this link to view the exhibit hall layout and to see who is exhibiting so far.  If you are interested in becoming an Alliance sponsor and exhibiting at the Annual Conference, follow this link to our Alliance Sponsorship Opportunities page.

Administrator of the Year Award

Each year, NCMGMA and Medical Mutual recognize a healthcare administrator, affiliated with the NCMGMA, who has exhibited exceptional leadership management proficiency and enhanced the effectiveness of healthcare delivery in his/her practice and community through recent, noteworthy achievements. The 2018 Administrator of the Year will be named at the Thursday evening dinner of the NCMGMA Annual Conference in Cherokee.

Cancellation Policy

Registration cancellations must be received in writing. Cancellations received on or before April 30th (seven business days prior to the conference) are entitled to a full refund less a $50 processing fee. No refunds will be awarded for cancellations after April 30th or for no-shows.


If you have any questions regarding the 2018 Annual Conference, please call the NCMGMA offices at 800-753-6462 or 704-365-0565 or e-mail us at i[email protected].


powered by MemberClicks